AIA Europe
Images from the AIA Europe Pool at Flickr




2012 Honorary FAIA Announcement

AIA Continental Europe is pleased to extend congratulations to all Fellows and Honorary Fellows, with particular affection to the Honorary Fellows within our chartered territory: Pierre-Antoine Gatier, Hon. FAIA of France, in the category Preservation and Diébédo Francis Kéré, Hon. FAIA of Germany in the category Design.

Honorary fellowship is bestowed on architects of esteemed character and distinguished achievements who are neither U.S. citizens nor U.S. residents, and who do not primarily practice architecture within the domain of the Institute.

The 2012 Jury of Fellows included AIA Europe member Giancarlo Alhadeff, FAIA—Milan, Italy (Studio Alhadeff), as well as Helen Hatch, FAIA, Chair—Atlanta (Thompson, Ventulett, Stainback & Associates, Inc.); Jeffrey A. Huberman, FAIA—Charlotte (Gantt Huberman Architect, PLLC); Leevi Kiil, FAIA—Wayne, N.J. (Leevi Kiil Architect); Susan Maxman, FAIA—Philadelphia (SMP Architects LTD); Gregory Palermo, FAIA—Ames, Iowa (Iowa State University); Craig Rafferty, FAIA—St. Paul (Rafferty Rafferty Tollefson Lindeke Architects); Linda Searl, FAIA—Chicago (Searl Lamaster Howe Architects); Raymond Yeh, FAIA—Honolulu (University of Hawaii, School of Architecture)

Honorary Fellows within the Continental Europe Chapter territory are listed with the member rosters by country at

Labels: ,